About the VPA


The Vermont Press Association can be reached at:

Phone:  (802) 654-2442

Office: 169D JeanMarie Hall at St. Michael’s College

Email: mdonoghue@smcvt.edu

Current Officers

President: John Flowers, Addison Independent (Middlebury)

Vice President: Alan Keays, Rutland Herald

Secretary: Adam Silverman, Burlington Free Press

Treasurer:  Dick Drysdale, Herald of Randolph

Past President:  Maria Archangelo, Essex Reporter/Colchester Sun

At large members:

Northwest (four counties):  Courtney Lamdin, Milton Independent

Northeast (five counties):  Ross Connelly, Hardwick Gazette

Southern (four counties):  Maggie Cassidy, Valley News (West Lebanon, N.H.)

St. Michael’s College seat: Journalism Professor Traci Griffith

The Vermont Press Association has headquarters in the Media Studies, Journalism and Digital Arts Department at St. Michael’s College in Colchester.

Mike Donoghue serves as the part-time executive director for the Vermont Press Association.